Computer, woo!

I’m supposed to be getting my new computer on Monday, which is freaking AMAZING.  I got my A40s back from the manufacturer, supposedly they’re fixed.  I haven’t been able to test this, because they forgot to return the USB-to-mix amp cord, which is also the power.  They just shipped it (or possibly a replacement) today.  I managed to get my Justin TV/Twitch TV account mix-up sorted out.  I just need to get that cord back for my headset, and I should hopefully be set up to start doing streams of my own!  I was wondering what people might want to see me play.  I have a rather extensive list of games on Steam.  I’ve mostly been playing Diablo 3 lately, but I started playing Skyrim a month or so ago too.  I also play Borderlands 2, of course.

On the flip side of that, I need to figure out OBS.  Like… damn.  I’ve been poking at it some, but it’s going to take me a little bit to figure it out, unless someone helps me out.  Or I could stop being lazy and go look on Google for a set-up walk through thing.  Or on youtube.  Eh.  I’ll get it sorted out.

I definitely won’t get to broadcast as much as I would like, at least not right now, because I’m effectively taking 20 credits this quarter.  Hurray! \o/

Leave a Reply

